Topic

Uniqlo’s Columbus Day sale is up. UltraLight Down vests for $30, jackets for 60, and free shipping on everything.

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Commerce Gear Deals Uniqlo’s Columbus Day sale is up. UltraLight Down vests for $30, jackets for 60, and free shipping on everything.

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Mitchell Ebbott
    Spectator

@mebbott-2

Locale: SoCal

I've been using their UL Down Parka for a few years now and love it. 9 oz with a hood (size small, fits like a medium). I'm not sure what the vests weigh but I wouldn't be surprised if they're pushing 6 oz. http://www.uniqlo.com/us/men/featured/weekly-promotions.html

Scott Kilcoyne
    BPL Member

@scottx

Locale: Indianapolis

Anyone know the difference between the 'jacket' and the 'parka'? they look identical in fit in the photos.

Mitchell Ebbott
    Spectator

@mebbott-2

I think it's just different terminology for newer models. The old ones were called "jackets" without the hood or "parkas" in the hooded version. But the newer ones are all either "jacket" or "hooded jacket" (you can tell they're newer by the slanted baffles and aluminized lining).

Calvin N
    Spectator

@corkycal

Can anyone confirm a size XS will fit like a standard small? Do these run one size up?

Scott Kilcoyne
    BPL Member

@scottx

Locale: Indianapolis

^ Actually wondering the same before I pull the trigger on one.

Seth R
    BPL Member

@lerxst

Locale: Northeast

If you look under the sale tab there are some MOMA special edition hooded parkas for $60. Code NEW20 gets $20 off $150. http://www.uniqlo.com/us/men/featured/sale.html

Mitchell Ebbott
    Spectator

@mebbott-2

>Do these run one size up?