Topic

Smell-Block food bags

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Commerce Gear Deals Smell-Block food bags

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Bruce Warren
    BPL Member

@aimee-2

Animals eating your food is a problem… from mice to bears. Bear canisters still attract bears. I used to sell circuit boards and used anti-static bags. I have been using those anti-static bags for 12 years to carry camp food and not once has any animal gotten my food. I did not think of selling them before because they are pretty cheap. But they are hard to find. So I have listed them on the LuxuryLite.com website and any BPL member will get two free bags with each order of the four-pack… priced at $19. More details on the website.Smell-Block food bag

J K
    Spectator

@jnk

Locale: PNW

How does the bag close? Also, are the bags easy to fold up? Some of the electronic goods bags are pretty stiff and I'd be afraid of having it tear by too much bending. Great idea, though. I need some new bags.

Bean
    BPL Member

@stupendous-2

Locale: California

These look like the reclosable sandwich bag type. I get them with electronics parts I order pretty frequently, but I've been throwing them out. However, I just realized these would be perfect for my girlfriend to pack out her toilet paper… I'll have to start keeping the larger ones.

Bruce Warren
    BPL Member

@aimee-2

They have a good ziplock closure without that slider (those leak). I have opened/closed one bag hundreds of times. Just pull apart and slide your fingers over to close.