Topic

High Sierra Glimpses, Part 2.

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Campfire Member Trip Reports High Sierra Glimpses, Part 2.

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    W I S N E R !
    Spectator

@xnomanx

A few thoughts on the value of good partners and a belated trip report from early September 2016, out rambling rambling and roaming with Tom K. again.

Sweeping the Garden: High Sierra Glimpses, Part 2.

Matthew / BPL

@matthewkphx

Beautiful photos. Interesting narrative. I’m a Sierra noob but I think I’ve read Baxter and Sawmill are long, tough slogs. Would you recommend them? Why/why not?

Jay Wilkerson
    BPL Member

@parkerjw

Locale: East Bay

Ben C
    BPL Member

@alexdrewreed

Locale: Kentucky

Really nice to have a hiking partner like that.  I have a couple friends I regularly hike with.  We mesh in most ways but have little differences in style.  With a good hiking partner, the differences melt away after a few days.  Friendships that are solidified in the mountains become stronger back home.

Andy Duncan
    BPL Member

@bluewater

Locale: SoCal

I appreciate how you capture the feeling of a strenuous journey and gratitude for friendship in such a condensed format. . .and your photos provide a welcome reprieve from late season cabin fever. Thank you!

Anonymous
    Inactive

When an impromptu trip like this one turns out to be so memorable, there are reasons beyond the kind disposition of the mountains gods at work. I think Craig nailed two of the most important ones. It was one I shall remember long after I have hung up my pack and boots.

Edit: I don’t know how I forgot this when I first posted. Thanks, Craig, for another awesome ramble!