Topic

True Lemon and True Lime Spotlite Review

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Campfire Editor’s Roundtable True Lemon and True Lime Spotlite Review

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Stephanie Jordan
    Spectator

@maia

Locale: Rocky Mountains

Companion forum thread to:

True Lemon and True Lime Spotlite Review

Donna C
    BPL Member

@leadfoot

Locale: Middle Virginia

I have been using this product for several years, not just in my drinking water but in the kitchen at home in soups, on fish, in salad dressing and more. It's a great versatile item.

Michael Ray
    BPL Member

@topshot

Locale: Midwest

A caution perhaps if you don't use the packets often. I've got some samples from a few years ago that crystalized (?) within that fancy packaging rendering them a major pain to use. There isn't any date on the little packets but they were at least 3 years old. Here's a pic of the sticky substance that you would need to scrape off.
    Crysalized True Orange packet
    I also bought some boxes of packets direct from the factory in Aug 2010, which have a date of 070812 (July 2012). I just opened a packet, and it was fine.

Guess I should start using them for normal cooking since I don't go packing often enough.

Daniel Fish

@danielfishfamilypdx-com

Locale: PDX

Stephen M
    BPL Member

@stephen-m

Locale: Way up North

Thanks Roger,

Must get some.

Rodney
    Spectator

@rodney-m

Locale: Northeast Oregon

Roger,

Thanks for that review. I am going to try this product. I encourage you to continue to think outside of the box for your reviews. Instead of just gear reviews, maybe you can try a few more of these sort of reviews. Perhaps even reviews of 'techniques' or 'skills' for the backcountry.

Thanks again,
    Rodney

Jerry Adams
    BPL Member

@retiredjerry

Locale: Oregon and Washington