Topic

SnowPeak Gigapower LI

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Commerce Reader Reviews SnowPeak Gigapower LI

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Mike Maurer

@maurer

Locale: Oregon

Just got the new LI – 10.4 oz in the bag supplied by Snowpeak. Sets up fast and easy, lights easy. very nice folding system. No beta on gas needed to melt 1 liter of snow. Anyone out there have any field experience with this stove yet? I won't be able to get into the mountains until Mid December.Wouldn't mind knowing what fuel needs I would have for snow melting. If I'm the first, I'll take lots of fuel and report back when I get home.

Mike

Jay Wilkerson
    BPL Member

@creachen

Locale: East Bay

At 2.5 oz. you can not complain about weight are any thing else. I can not see are feel anything wrong with this stove. I have been useing my stove for some 5 years and have not had any problems with it at all. It is like the Eveready Bunny- It just keeps cookin and cookin. Only down side- I wish Snowpeak would make a lighter Titanium windscreen- current windscreen ways almost 3oz. I am sure there is a lighter material out there. This is a High-End Quality Canister Stove. Worth the $$$$$

Sam Farrington
    BPL Member

@scfhome

Locale: Chocorua NH, USA