Topic

42.5gram (1.5oz) low profile remote canister stove

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Make Your Own Gear 42.5gram (1.5oz) low profile remote canister stove

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 27 total)
  • Author
    Tony Beasley
    BPL Member

@tbeasley

Locale: Pigeon House Mt from the Castle

This is my latest stove, a SUL low profile side feed remote canister stove that is designed so it can be used with a windshield or the pot supports can be removed so it can fit under a Caldera cone.

The stove is still in its early development and is a concept that I have been working on for a few months the stove still needs some tuning.

The canister is a small Butane canister that fits into the Firelite 550 pot along with the stove. The total weight of the stove, canister (empty), windshield (end2end Trail Supply) and pot+bag is currently 136.8g (4.825oz), the canister can hold up to 30g (1.058oz) of fuel, which can boil 3liters of water. The pot sits 36mm (1.417”) off the ground on pot supports that are at 25mm (0.984”) radius and. The stove feet fold under the mixing tube so it can be packed away into a small bag.

The stove and valve with pot supports weigh in at 42.5g (1.5oz) and without the pot supports 39.4g (1.39oz).

Tony

Low profile stove
    Low profile stove working
    Complete stove
    Stove unpacked
    Stive working

Jason Klass
    BPL Member

@jasonklass

Locale: Colorado

WOW! Nice job Tony! What did you use for the fuel line? Also, that windscreen looks a little low. Have you tested it outside and is it effective?

Tony Beasley
    BPL Member

@tbeasley

Hi Jason,

"Have you tested it outside and is it effective"

Not yet I only finished it yesterday, I am going bush tomorrow and I plan to use it then. It still needs some tuning an some more weight reduction.

Tony

Michael Davis

@mad777

Locale: South Florida