Topic

Bergans UL Winter Puffy (%50 down) at the Clymb

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Commerce Gear Deals Bergans UL Winter Puffy (%50 down) at the Clymb

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Serge Giachetti
    Spectator

@sgiachetti

Locale: Boulder, CO

The clymb has a puffy from bergans called the sastrugi, which looks like a pretty legit UL winter puffy.
    Its got 12 oz of down (750 cu euro =850 US), its box walled and weighs just over 24oz total, which should give a lot of warmth for the weight. Its reversible, with pertex endurance on one side and quantum on the other. Interesting.

It retails for $650 and the climb has it for $225

Use my link or just go to the site. I get a $25 credit if you use my link, but this is my first time buying from the clymb and I was more just posting because this looks like an awesome winter jacket.

http://www.theclymb.com/invite-from/sergegiachetti

http://www.theclymb.com/

Andrew Manies
    Spectator

@amanies

Locale: SF Bay Area

If you're a Clymb member already, you can use the code "FALLDEALS" to save an additional 20% on the jacket, bringing the price down to $180.

I've read some conflicting information online about its weight. Some places report 22 oz for the men's large, and some report 25 oz. Not a huge difference, but perhaps something to consider.

Serge Giachetti
    Spectator

@sgiachetti

Thanks for that. I contacted the clymb after placing my order and they let me use the code retroactively. Thats good customer service. I'll post here about the jacket if anyone is interested.

Serge Giachetti
    Spectator

@sgiachetti

I posted this to a thread about light expedition parkas, but I'll add my first impressions here too. The short version: I like it.