Topic

wtb: valve for the short half of my cut neoair

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Make Your Own Gear wtb: valve for the short half of my cut neoair

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Adam Kramer
    BPL Member

@rbeard

Locale: ATL, Southern Appalachia

just cut my large neoair and resealed it. couldn't have been easier.

now for step 2…

where do i get a valve to make the short piece a custom neoair seat/inflatable pack frame?

anyone know where i can get one or two? anyone have any advice? i know people have done it, but can't find any threads spelling it out and i'm a very novice myog'er (although prolific gearswaper :-)

thanks in advance.

Bob Bankhead
    BPL Member

@wandering_bob

Locale: Oregon, USA

Thermarest sells a Valve Repair kit. "It includes HotBondâ„¢ adhesive and a high-flow replacement valve that installs in a snap." REI sometimes carries it, but most likely you'll have to buy one from their website.

http://www.cascadedesigns.com/therm-a-rest/accessories/valve-repair-kit/product

If you do, also order their Fast & Light Repair kit for punctures at the same time. You're already paying for shipping. "Trail-ready kit makes speedy repairs easier than ever before. Self-adhesive patches make for quick and neat work without messy glues or long cure times. For use on all Therm-a-Rest mattresses except for Luxury Mapâ„¢, Luxury Camper and LE mattresses.

Kit includes: (3) Alcohol Prep Pads, (6) Glue Dotsâ„¢, and (3) Cover Patches"

http://www.cascadedesigns.com/therm-a-rest/accessories/fast-and-light-repair-kit/product

Adam Kramer
    BPL Member

@rbeard

Locale: ATL, Southern Appalachia

this is just the male adapter. anyone know where i can get a full replacement valve?

Dustin Short
    BPL Member

@upalachango