Topic

PCT backpack

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) PCT backpack

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Eric McConnell
    Spectator

@seekadventure

I'm new to the ultralight philosophy but thoroughly enjoying the countless hours of research required to start from scratch. I'm planning on thru hiking the PCT 2014 and though I'm fairly comfortable so far with the gear I have acquired, I have stumped myself on which backpack. I don't have a gear list measured and put together yet.. But hope to have a completed one by October. I have been looking at the Arc Blast by Z packs.. But there is no solid review of it that I can find. I also like the Six moons Starlight.. But I'm not committed to using a closed cell pad for the entire journey. I'm shooting for a base weight of 10lbs which should be easily attainable with my sleeping system weight coming in so low. I'm very close to ordering the hammock gear 20 degree quilt coming in around 20 ounces and am waiting on the MLD bug bivy and cuben patrol shelter with Ti stakes coming in at 14oz.