Topic

Starter Boxer Brief For Backpacking

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Starter Boxer Brief For Backpacking

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    John Coyle

@bigsac

Locale: NorCal

Just wanted to give a shout out for "Starter 9" Boxer Brief Performance" as under garments for backpacking, especially the medium size, which is what I wear. I tried the large size, and they fit my 34" waist, but they extended too far down my legs. I prefer the medium size, which is listed as fitting a size 32-34 waist, although I think they would fit a larger waist due to the stretchy spandex waistband. They are 86% polyester and 14% spandex. I would not recommend the large as there is just too much material there. The medium size is perfect for me and I have been using them for the last two years with excellent results. In my opinion they are much better than any performance underwear that REI has to offer and they are much cheaper too. They run about $8.00 American at Walmart. Here is a link for them on Amazon. I think they are showing the large size which extends too far down the legs, the mediums are much shorter. For some reason they are priced higher than Walmart , and they don't have medium, so I buy mine at Walmart. http://www.amazon.com/Starter-Active-Pro-Performance-Boxer-X-Large/dp/B00B5CO8M8/ref=sr_1_1?s=apparel&ie=UTF8&qid=1372433112&sr=1-1&keywords=starter+performance+boxer+briefs

Tom D.
    BPL Member

@dafiremedic

Locale: Southern California

I have several pairs of these and take a pair on every overnight hike that I do, although I usually hike "commando style". They are hard to beat for the price.

David Thomas
    BPL Member

@davidinkenai

Locale: North Woods. Far North.

Guys discussing their underwear with other guys. Is this site great, or what?

Renais A
    BPL Member

@renais