Topic

Sea to Summit eVAC dry sack

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Sea to Summit eVAC dry sack

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Jeff Jeff
    BPL Member

@jeffjeff

I've been using a the Sea to Summit Ultra Sil dry sack for a few years for my sleeping bag. It is sort of difficult to compress the sleeping bag and then get it sealed and rolled up before the sleeping bag expands and ends up filling up the entire sack.

I saw they have a version with an event bottom that claims to let the air out of the bottom as you roll it up. Does anyone have any experiences with stuffing a down bag in both sacks? Is the event version just as durable and waterproof?

Tim Lind
    Spectator

@woody92177

They are fantastic!!

Joe Geib
    BPL Member

@joegeib

Locale: Delaware & Lehigh Valleys

+1

Steve K
    BPL Member

@skomae

Locale: northeastern US

They work great. Very durable and quite waterproof. I've gone days without seeing clear skies and my sleeping bag has always stayed dry.

Max Dilthey
    Spectator

@mdilthey

Locale: MaxTheCyclist.com

I consider myself an expert on very few things, but this product is one of them.

Take a look at my profile picture. See the bundle on the back of the bike? I lived out of a large e-Vent sack for 30 days straight. it held a hammock tent, a sleeping bag, and all my clothing.

Nothing ever got wet. Not once. No moisture buildup. The e-Vent bottom even allowed some things to dry inside the bag, which means a slightly damp sleeping bag like a down bag won't sit there and stew all day if it's on the outside of your pack.

It's very durable- I still use it. It's probably seen 60+ nights of use.

george carr
    BPL Member

@hammer-one

Locale: Loco Libre Gear