Topic

3 season gear list

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists 3 season gear list

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Håvard Skarping
    BPL Member

@koffar

Hi
    Im relatively new to lightweight backpacking. I have been updating my gear lately and I would really like you guys to taka a look at my gear list and maby help me save some more weight.
    This is my 3 seaseon gear list, I live in Norway and hike in temperatures from 20F-77F (-5C-25C)

I do alot of fishing, but I did not include my fishing gear on this list because this is wery personal to me :) the total weight of my fishing gear is 27.2oz771g

Packsheltersleeping :
    ULA Circuit 37oz1050g
    Cuben fiber pack liner 1.7oz50g
    DIY Hammock 23.9oz677g
    Cuben fiber tarp 9.7oz277g
    23 Underquilt + pad (20F) 15.9oz450g
    Topquilt (20F) 24oz/679g
    Stakesxtra cord 3.8oz109g

Misc:
    Phone 3.45oz98g
    Garmin oregon 450 6.91oz196g
    Camera 5.64oz160g
    Neck knife 2.75oz78g
    Sit pad 0.67oz19g
    Map 1.4oz40g
    lightweight towel 0.59oz17g
    Firstaidrepairxtra batteries 5oz144g
    Head lamp 1.16oz33g
    Compass 0.98oz28g
    Car keys 1.7oz50g
    sun glasses 0.84oz24g
    water bottle 1oz31g
    toothbruspaste 0.67oz19g
    sun screen 0.81oz23g
    DEET 0.35oz10g
    Hand sanatizer 0.70oz20g
    TP 1oz30g

Cooking:
    Ti Evernew 900windscreencozy 5.9oz168g
    Catcan stove primer plate 0.49oz14g
    Lighter 0.45oz13g
    Spoon 0.31oz9g
    8oz alcohol bottle 1.23oz35g
    drinking cup 0.91oz26g

Clothing (in pack):
    Head net (bugnet) 0.7oz20g
    1 pair of wool socks 2.46oz70g
    1 boxer shorts 2.82oz80g
    long johns 5.99oz170g
    thin fleece sweater 8oz223g
    patagonia nano puff jacket 9.87oz280g
    hat 2.64oz75g
    gloves 1.79oz51g
    rain jacket 11.46oz325g
    rain pants 6.34oz180g

Håvard Skarping