Topic

Please help my list out

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists Please help my list out

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Matt Cason

@xxfwmxx

Okay I am new to lightweight backpacking, although I have been backpacking for over 12 years now. Currently my pack weights about 50-55 lbs and this is just way too much. I have put together a list of items I already own or am thinking about getting and I would really like to get some outside feedback, I do not want to go with a tarp so I plan to keep my Bivy.
    Function Product Weight

Clothing Worn

Hat with Brim OR Nimbus Sombrero 3.4
    hiking shirt Golite Men’s Lite-weight S/S top 4
    underwear Golite Lite-weight Brief 2
    hiking shorts Golite Men’s Baseline Shorts 8
    hiking socks Wigwam Socks and Liners 10
    hiking shoes Vasque Sundowners (Already Own) 70

Other Items worn or carried

trekking poles Leki Ultralight Ti 18.5
    whistle Fox Mini 40 Whistle 1
    watch High Gear Summit 2
    MP3 High Gear Trailaudio 512MB 4

other clothing

wind shirt Golite Wisp Wind Shirt 2.5
    insulation layer Only in Winter
    rain jacket Will use Golite Wisp here too
    rain pants Golite Mens Reed Pants 4
    beenie/warm hat

sleep system

tent/bivy Bibler Tripd Bivy 38
    Ground Cloth Bibler Tripd Bivy Ground Cloth 6
    tent stakes Bozeman Mountain Works Hi-Vis Ti Stakes 1.42
    sleeping bag Golite Feather Lite Bag 18
    sleeping pad Thermarest Z-lite 15

packing

backpack Gregory Z Pack Large 56
    stuff sack for clothing 250ci Bozeman Mountain Works Small 0.37
    stuff sack for clothing 250ci Bozeman Mountain Works Small 0.37
    stuff sack for sleeping gear 500ci Bozeman Mountain Works Medium 0.61

cooking and water

stove Vargo Jet-Ti Stove (own already) 2.7
    fuel cantainer MSR IsoPro Fuel 4
    cook pot/Mug Snow Peak Trek 700 Ti 3.3