Topic

Reccomend a camera for me. Quick please ;)

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Off Piste Photography Reccomend a camera for me. Quick please ;)

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    michael levi

@m-l

Locale: W-Never Eat Soggy (W)affles

Im actually taking a digital photography class and need to buy something this weekend. So most likley it needs to be a common model found in stores. I dont really care if its DSLR because I am a huge noob so as long as the camera is capable of high end shots…

I'd like a return policy if things dont work out, and my budget is around $450, but honestly If I can spend $150 -200 then that would be better. Also, it would be nice if It was light enough for backpacking, but mainly its for this class.

Bob Gross
    BPL Member

@b-g-2-2

Locale: Silicon Valley

If you are taking a digital photography class, then ask the instructor what kind of camera is recommended. Many instructors are very specific, even if your requirements are vague ("capable of high end shots").

–B.G.–

michael levi

@m-l

It depends, because not all students can afford high end DSLR's which is what he wants.

Just start naming cameras guys, please. I need to buy something tomorrow…

CW
    BPL Member

@simplespirit

Locale: .

Cheap, high quality, and you can grow with it….I'd go Nikon D3100 or Nikon D5100 (better but a bit more money).

michael levi

@m-l

That Nikon seems reasonable, should I bite the bullet and go DSLR then? What about decent point and shoots? Is there such a thing?

Jeremy and Angela
    BPL Member

@requiem

Locale: Northern California

as long as the camera is capable of high end shots…

That could be your smartphone camera, depending on how large you want to print. You just need the vision and creativity to make it work.