Topic

lighter hammock makers

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums General Forums Hammock Camping lighter hammock makers

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Joe L
    BPL Member

@heyyou

Locale: Cutting brush off of the Arizona Tr

Recently noticed a hammock maker with some intentionally lighter products. Butt In A Sling (BIAS) is marketing a couple of hammocks designed to be light. I have no experience with their products.

Papa Smurf has expanded to a business name of Dream Hammocks. When I bought from him, he was very helpful about building me a light setup. You won't notice that from his current website, so just ask there.

Most other makers will probably help if you ask for lightness.

Kevin Babione
    BPL Member

@kbabione

Locale: Pennsylvania

Thanks for posting that…BIAS looks like they have some products to consider. I really like hammocks when I backpack but have been on the lookout for a lighter option. I transitioned from a Speer to a Grand Trunk Ultralight to the Grand Trunk Nano 7. I've been pretty comfortable in the smaller GT hammocks, but may think about trying one of the BIAS models.

Robert Kelly
    BPL Member

@qiwiz

Locale: UL gear @ QiWiz.net

as I have decided to give the hammocking way another go. The enthusiasm on hammockforums for the BIAS hammocks seems very favorable.

Kristofer McKenna

@kryoshift

Locale: North Texas

I'm cutting it a little close on the micro's weight limit of 225lbs. But it's bigger than my Grand Trunk Nano 7, and weighs less o.O

And I love that company name lol!

Brian Blackley

@biasbrian

Locale: West Tennessee

Disclosure: I am with http://www.buttinasling.com

We're new to the game… Started up in February with the goal of making light gear. Our experiences are primarily from trying to lighten our kayak loads on long trips.