Topic

3 season ultralight backpacks?

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) 3 season ultralight backpacks?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Gerard Nytra

@nytro

Im in the market for a good ultralight backpack I was eying these

six mood designs swift 15oz no sweat backpanel 3400 cu. in / 56 Liters $110

zpacks exo – 12.8 like the ohm 2.0 – Total Volume 3,000 Cubic Inches / 50 Liters $259

mld exodus – 17oz id probably get the wing belt Total 3100ci /50L main pack or 3500 with extension colar $185.00 with full suspension $269.00

Im a newbie getting into a great ultralight setup. Something for three season use (a future Appalachian trail walk-thru) , trying to get under 12lbs base weight and enough space keeping light weight in mind. Im leaning towards the six moon swift cause its a reasonable price and weight.

Conner D

@cdipaolo

Locale: SoCal

I had the swift and the quality was pretty low. The stitching was fine, just the design was awkward. The pack is way too deep and it feels like a 70 litre pack when you actually pack it. I have some things from zpacks and their quality is great. MLD's quality is reverend, too. I am just trying to tell you my experience with the swift was a bad one and you should probably spend the extra money now and not have to spend it again later if you decide you do not like the pack. Sorry if it sounds like a rant, it should not.

Gerard Nytra

@nytro

What do you think about the zpacks exo it looks like the ohm but wonder if its comfortable

EndoftheTrail
    BPL Member

@ben2world-2

Gerard:

What is your total gear, food and water weight for your 3-season hikes? Also, will you be carrying a down bag or a synthetic bag?

Gerard Nytra

@nytro