Topic

HAPPY NEW YEAR

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) HAPPY NEW YEAR

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Aaron Sorensen
    BPL Member

@awsorensen

Locale: South of Forester Pass

So what's in store for 2007?

Anyone out there have a resolution that involves getting out more?

Thomas Knighton

@tomcat1066

Locale: Southwest GA

As a matter of fact, mine does! Of course, I'm a newbie, so getting out once, is getting out more, but let's not word parse ;)

Tom

Denis Hazlewood
    BPL Member

@redleader

Locale: Northern California

I just came back from a holiday vacation and got the news that I'm to be laid off. It could have come at a better time of the year for getting out but I'll do the best I can to make use of the "unstructured" time to try out my new Big Sky Evolution 2P.

Miguel Arboleda
    BPL Member

@butuki

Locale: Kanto Plain, Japan

Sorry to hear about your getting laid off, Denis. A lousy way to start a new year…

Last year I was out of work from May till November. While financially it wasn't cream pies in the sky, it did give me the opportunity to do a lot of hiking, and to try out some of my ultralight gear in longer-term conditions.

Your getting laid off in the winter might give you a chance to test your skills and gears a little more seriously, and to learn new skills. And with a tent you were waiting for for a long time, no less.

Hope the job hunting goes well.

With my new job and moving to a new place and making big changes I hope to make this year when, first and foremost… even more than lightweight equipment… I get myself back into tiptop shape. I want to be doing a lot of hiking this summer. Maybe even one trip outside of Japan.

Denis Hazlewood
    BPL Member

@redleader

Locale: Northern California

Miguel,