Topic

DSLR newbie

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Off Piste Photography DSLR newbie

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Evan Parker
    BPL Member

@ecp12

Locale: Upstate NY

I recently got a Nikon D3100 with the 18-55mm kit lens for my birthday (finally 21!) and I've been scouring the internet for instructions and lessons on DSLR basics and what I should get to outfit myself further. I graduated from a P&S and did so for the better quality and haven gotten so frustrated with the inability of my camera to take low light photos. I will be shooting a wide variety of subjects, but this is just for a hobby and to get some good pictures! Any suggestions of what I should read or what I should purchase would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Rog Tallbloke
    BPL Member

@tallbloke

Locale: DON'T LOOK DOWN!!

I'm sure there are several Nikon DSLR camera forums which are much more active than the photography section here on BPL. They are a great place to pick up hints and get positive criticism of your shots. I've joined the Ricoh forum recently, and they seem a friendly, helpful bunch.

Dirk Rabdau

@dirk9827

Locale: Pacific Northwest

Congratulations on the new camera. It is capable of taking some outstanding photographs.

I would recommend a book that has less to do with the functions of a particular camera, and more about the theory of making photographs.