Topic

My JMT list for 2012

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists My JMT list for 2012

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    John Williams

@johnleswilliams

Hello to all,
    I am new to the ultralight ideology but I definitely identify with it. My gear list will most likely make it clear that I'm an amateur. And that's why I'm here. Kindly look through the list if you wish and offer whatever you will. I appreciate it.

And again, I understand there are some things here that I may not need and some that could be lighter. This list is in it's infancy.

-Pack
    Osprey Aether 70 pack, 4,400 cu in., — 5 lbs., 3 oz.
    Snow Peak Hybrid Trail Cook Set, — 8 oz.
    Soto OD-1R Micro Regulator stove, — 2.6 oz.
    Uco Storm proof match kit, — 1.7 oz.
    2 fuel canisters, $10-12 — 16 oz.
    MSR Miniworks water purifier, — 14.6 oz.
    Knife — 4 oz.
    Petzl Tikka Plus 2 headlamp, — 3 oz.
    The North Face Green Kazoo +15 sleeping bag, — 3 lbs.
    Therm-a-Rest ProLite Sleeping Pad, — 22 oz.
    Tarptent Moment Tent, — 30 oz.
    CamelBak UnBottle Insulater Reservoir 70 oz., — 4.5 oz
    32 oz. Gatorade Bottle —
    BearVault bv500 container, — 2 lbs. 9 oz.
    Patagonia Torentshell Jacket, — 11.5 oz.
    Patagonia Down Sweater, — 12.5 oz.
    Patagonia capilene silkweight crew, — 4.2 oz.
    Patagonia capilene 1 silkweight bottoms, — 4.3 oz.
    Patagonia cpilene 1 silkweight boxer brief, — 2 oz.
    PMI 3mm Utility cord, 50 ft., — 4 oz.
    Socks,
    Mountain Hardwear Power Stretch Glove, — 1.4 oz.
    Mountain Hardwear Micro Power Stretch Dome, — 1 oz.
    t-shirt, — 5.4 oz.
    Mountain Hardwear Refueler Short, — 3.5 oz.

-Wearing
    Patagonia rock guide pants, — 10.5 oz.
    Mountain Hardwear Canyon Long Sleeve shirt, — 11.6 oz
    Mountain Hardwear Wicked Lite Short Sleeve Tee, — 4.2 oz