Topic

Leave No Trace Survey

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Keith Iacovone

@kiacovone

I am a student at Ohio University, I am conducting a survey for a Research Methods class.

The survey asks several questions about how you implement Leave no Trace and then attempts to assess your level of ecological knowledge.

This should take about an HOUR to complete.

The survey is done thanks to those who responded.

Thank you for your time.

Keith

David Chenault
    BPL Member

@davec

Locale: Queen City, MT

Your response rate will be a lot better if you cut it to a 1/4 or a 1/5 of that.

peter vacco

@fluffinreach-com

Locale: no. california

an HOUR ?????

not to be a poopy person, but an HOUR !!!!!
    wrong.
    just wrong.
    not going to work.
    my entire HOUR, and no value to peter ?

no.

and this is their research method ? (well,… it's "college". no explanation necessary … )
    ok .. ohhh kayyy …

make us an offer.
    naked pictures of your sister ? .. something !

basic human interaction 101.

i have something you might want.
    you desire me to hand it to you.
    options: (in reverse order of cost)(because given time, people will shoot back)
    A.- gun.
    B. – purchase
    C. – schmooze
    D. – guilt (i'm not sure of this one, but my mother was italian)

dude, go for C. tell us a story. help us Buy into it. make us Want to hand you value.

v.
    too early, and hit the coffee too hard. (so blame folgers)

tommy d

@vinovampire

I've co-taught a research methods course for the past 10 years with the Chair of my Dept. and all I can say is that your survey needs some major help. I'm surprised that your Prof let you field this survey without reviewing it.