Topic

In the market for a new camera

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Off Piste Photography In the market for a new camera

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Douglas Raymond

@dougr320

Locale: Indy

Hi all,

I had a pretty nice newer olympus waterproof digital camera, but somehow managed to loose it. I'm no pro by any means, I'm a pretty much a camera noob. I've been weighing my options and since I really cut down my pack weight I don't really mind carrying around a pound of camera gear.
    I want to get something that handles easliy. Yet I also want a good optical zoom and excellent picture quality as well as a little more features than the basic point and shoot. I have always had good luck with canon but this nikon I saw at best buy seems really nice for $199 even though its a little bigger than a little point and shoot. Heres a link, let me know what some of you are using.

http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Products/Product/Compact-Digital-Cameras/26194/COOLPIX-L110.html

drowning in spam

@leaftye

Locale: SoCal

They just announced the L120 with 21X zoom versus 15X zoom in the L110. In the same announcement they had the S9100 which is a compact with 18X zoom.

John Nausieda
    BPL Member

@meander

Locale: PNW