Topic

Need Help With Recipes!!!

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums General Forums Food, Hydration, and Nutrition Need Help With Recipes!!!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Mark Ryan

@sixguns01

Locale: Somewhere. Probably lost.

I have a Harmony Foods Backpacking Kit and now I need to know what I can make with it. I have never worked with dehydrated foods before so I don't really know what specifically can be done. Looking for just add water recipes?

-Any recipes for One serving size meals?
    -Any other ingredients to work with? Cous Cous? Meats?
    -How much water to add?

Thanks for helping the naive.

Mark Ryan

@sixguns01

I made one of the recipes it comes with-

Sundown Stew-
    1/4 cup Northern Bean
    1 tsp Onions
    1 tsp Carrots
    1 tsp Diced Potatoes
    1 Cup Water
    Added myself
    1 tsp peppers
    1 tsp tomatoes

I boiled the cup of water and added it to ziplock with the ingredients for 15 min.

More water than food. Seemed like I added too much water.

What's wrong?

Gary Dunckel
    BPL Member

@zia-grill-guy

Locale: Boulder