Topic

Homemade bikepacking gear

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Make Your Own Gear Homemade bikepacking gear

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Michael Shadduck

@chilly

I have been fabricating a few items for my 2011 rig. I hope this can be useful for someone.I have found most of my ultralight info on this site. I want to say thanks to all the contributors on this site. I have made the most2011 Lynskey setup out of gear selections with your advice.Kydex rear rack and fendershaped tank bag for knee clearancekydex fly rod case tank bag and triangle bag
    I want to apologize in advance for any errors in this message this is my first post. Thank you in advance for any advice or criticism.

Nancy Twilley

@goodcaver2

Locale: STL

thanks for your pictures–could you give any more insight on the frame pack you made? (The triangle one) My partner has been bugging me to make her one for a while.

Was it difficult to make? Did you use anything to stiffen it, or is it just a simple shaped sack?

edit: Oh, and why did you decide to make it wrap over the frame instead of hang from it?

Thanks!

Michael Shadduck

@chilly