Topic

Pressurized Alcohol Stove with simmer capability

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Pressurized Alcohol Stove with simmer capability

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Nicholas Couis
    BPL Member

@nichoco

HI, i’M LOOKING FOR A PRESSURISED ALCOHOL STOVE WITH SIMMERING CAPABILITY SO I CAN COOK USING TITANIUM POTS.i NEED THE WEB LINK TO ANY SUCH STOVES,Thanks

Scott Toraason

@kimot2

Nicholas, I’m new to alcohol stoves having just purchased a Mini Bull Atomic which is a pressurized alcohol stove for my Snow Peak Trek 700 titanium pot. Just got back from a three day trip using the stove and it worked great boiling 12 ounces of cold Washington cascade water for my dinners and morning coffee in approximately seven minutes.

Tiny was very helpful and he has a nice website with lots of stoves. It’s my understanding that one of the characteristics of a pressurized stove is that they burn consistently until all the fuel is consumed. This was certainly the case with the Atomic. However I am no expert in this area and would defer to Tiny and others with more experience about a pressurized stove that would simmer. Mini Bull might be a good place to start. Just go to minibulldesign.com.

PS my customer service was excellent!

Scott Ashdown

@waterloggedwellies

Locale: United Kingdom

Nicholas, not sure if it’s just the way you phrased your question but you can use titanium pots on alcohols stoves that don’t simmer!

If however you do need to simmer,you could take a look at the Thermojet Stove, reviewed here on the site and also under the reader reviews section. It simmers perfectly, as well as boiling water like mad if you wish. A few users on the site however did have a few problems getting hold of one though (See the reviews).