Topic

Western Mountaineering Kodiak MF Sleeping Bag?

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear (General) Western Mountaineering Kodiak MF Sleeping Bag?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Jesper Ahrentz

@ahrentz

Hello Everybody

This is my first time on this forum but I was thinking of getting a WM Kodiak MF sleeping bag.
    Does anyone have any experiences with this bag?
    Good or bad?
    I'm about 5 foot 9 and build slim but since I need it primarily for high altitude mountaineering, and would be sleeping inside it wearing my down suit often, I thought it would be useful to get this bigger fitting bag?
    As I'm from a country that doesn't sell this bag I would have to buy it online without being able to try it on first…
    Or would a different bag be better?
    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thank you very much!!!

Philip Maynard
    Spectator

@autoxfil

That will be way too much bag for you. I have a Lynx (long), which is very spacious for me (6' 160lb) and allows me to wear a down jacket inside without killing the bag's loft.

Assuming you weigh 140lb or so, I suggest the Antelope or Lynx in a 6' bag for you. That will be quite roomy and warm, with space for clothes inside. I am toasty in my Lynx at 0F with just a base layer, and have no qualms about taking it to Alaksa.

Charlie Schaezlein

@cschaez

Locale: Orange County