Topic

Newbie 3 season list

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Gear Forums Gear Lists Newbie 3 season list

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Chris Benson

@roguenode

Locale: Boulder

Here is my current carry for 3 season, mostly solo, 30-80 degree, possible rain, bugs, 4-7 day trips. My goal is to be close to 10 lbs.

I'm new to getting light and I realize I have some heavy items here. Seeking advice. Keep in mind I'm a grad student, so budget is minimal.

I am interested in lighter bug proof, rain shelter ideas, as well as lighter sleeping setup, but money may prevent immediate purchase. I don't have scale yet, but tried to find other member's listed weights for same items.

Thanks for your help!

Total Weight Carried – 15.7 lbs (with pack)

Shelter
    BA SH SL2 (tent body, fly, sack, poles) 49
    Ti stakes 1.3

Sleeping setup
    Marmot Pounder Plus (long) 40
    BMW torsolite 9.5
    GG thinlite 1/4 piece 4

Pack
    ULA Circuit 36
    trash compactor bag (pack liner) 2.4

Kitchen/Water
    MSR pocket rocket 3.3
    MSR 4oz fuel canister 8
    Brunton MY-Ti folding spork 0.6
    GSI Soloist (1liter pot, lid, cup) 10.8
    Platy 1 liter (x2)/doubles as pillow 1.6
    Micropur tablets 1
    mini-bic 0.4

Toiletries/etc.
    3 bpl plus refillable droppers 0.6
    (sunscreen/DEET/bonner's soap)
    Paper towels/contacts/4 alieve/antibiotic/gauze tape/cut tbrush 3
    Razor blade 0.5
    Petzl tikka plus 2.7

Other
    mini liquid filled compass 1
    sea to summit small drybag (minibic/camera/maps) 1
    ziplock for trash 1
    2 bandanas 2

Extra clothing
    arcteryx alpha sl jacket 10
    smartwool genius quarter socks 3
    Patagonia capilene crew L/S 6
    under armor boxer jock 3

Luxury Items
    Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ5K 11.2
    Ultrapod mini tripod 1.7

Clothing Worn/Items not in pack