Topic

Northern CA Hiking

Forum Posting

A Membership is required to post in the forums. Login or become a member to post in the member forums!

Home Forums Campfire Hiking Partners / Group Trips Northern CA Hiking

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 78 total)
  • Author
    Patrick Coulson

@prcoulson

Locale: San Francisco

I am looking for hiking partners who would be interested in going on snowshoeing trips. I am new to winter hiking but I am eager to learn and I am flexible on location (Yosemite, South Lake Tahoe, etc.). Let me know if you are interested prcoulson(at)earthlink(dot)net. I am looking to do 3-4 trips the rest of winter. I also have a cabin in Groveland (right before the N Yosemite entrance off 120) we can use that as a meeting place on Friday before the trip to save on hotel and so we can get an early start on a Sat trip. It can also be used as place to clean/warm-up after the hike and before the drive home. If interested use the email I listed above.

Joshua Billings
    BPL Member

@joshua

Locale: Santa Cruz,Ca

Hi Patrick, I sent you a PM. I just got back from my first snow trip and had a blast. I would love to go again.Let me know when you want to go.I probably won't be able to go till end of Feb.
    Thanks, Josh

Patrick Coulson

@prcoulson

I can go almost any weekend. I am very flexible with my schedule and I am willing to go whenever I have an opportunity. So as long as I have a few days notice I can normally make it. Typically if it is a big trip I like to plan for a couple of weeks… but 2 day trips into different parts of yosemite take little planning. I have everything I need to go already organized. I am in Redwood City so I can also carpool. Yosemite is my typical stomping ground because of the cabin however I would liketo explore other areas.

cary bertoncini
    Spectator

@cbert

Locale: N. California

would also be interested in figuring some kind of carpool

i'm in sacramento

Michael Skwarczek